tippasob.blogg.se

Stacy menace to society
Stacy menace to society






stacy menace to society stacy menace to society stacy menace to society stacy menace to society

Lucky eventually stood before a judge where he experienced something that changed his life. I knew I was in the wrong and even though those were not my drugs, the officers pinned them on me anyway,” he said. “Because I was no longer touching the drugs, they placed the drugs on me and I ended up going to court. “I went to pick up money from one of my drug houses and the police raided it,” he said. Once he rose in status in the drug game he began to distance himself from the street business, no longer as a dealer, but as the boss. “I barely missed that indictment but with them gone, it left the streets dry, so I began to sell drugs.” His lifestyle changed immediately from having exorbitant amounts of money, cars and everything that came with the life. “From 1993-1995 was one of the deadliest years of gangbanging and all of my friends ended up being sent to federal prison,” Lucky said. Lucky said he and friends became tired of it and decided to create the Bloods, an Los Angeles based gang set here in Dallas. That path included having to fight everyday coming home from school. Without the direction of a father, he began to take a path that would eventually land him in the place he honestly felt he had no intentions of going. “For me growing up, I didn’t have that father figure to give me that place in life and no one seemed to care,” he said. Lucky grew up in a single parent home in South Dallas his mother was his rock and caregiver, but as an infant, he discovered his father was sentenced to serve 50 years in prison, serving a total of 37 of those years. “My journey has been about redemption and transformation and that has catapulted me into the man I am today– it’s what my life is essentially about,” Lucky said. While Lucky has now turned his life around as a community advocate, philanthropist and author, and most importantly as a father, he took his lumps before he became the man he is today based on the path he decided to take. We begin to walk the streets, hang out with influences that mean us harm instead of good and end up getting caught up in situations we did not anticipate. The story of black men growing up in the inner city is usually similar. PLUS: An essay by film critic Craig D.Antong Lucky is a former gangbanger turned philanthropist, author and activist.New cover by Drusilla Adeline/Sister Hyde PLUS: An essay by film critic Craig D.English subtitles for the deaf and hard of hearing.Music video from 1991 for 2Pac’s “Brenda’s Got a Baby,” directed by the Hughes brothers.New conversation among Allen Hughes, actor and filmmaker Bill Duke, and Mitchell.New conversation among Albert Hughes, screenwriter Tyger Williams, and film critic Elvis Mitchell.Gangsta Vision, a 2009 featurette on the making of the film.New selected-screen commentary featuring Rinzler.Two audio commentaries from 1993 featuring directors Albert and Allen Hughes.Original 2.0 surround soundtrack, presented in DTS-HD Master Audio.In the 4K UHD edition: One 4K UHD disc of the film presented in Dolby Vision HDR and one Blu-ray with the film and special features.New 4K digital restoration of the directors’ cut of the film, supervised by director of photography Lisa Rinzler and codirector Albert Hughes, with 7.1 surround DTS-HD Master Audio soundtrack.








Stacy menace to society